Why Senator McCaskill does not follow you – in her own words

Senator Clair McCaskill explains to some annoyed followers why she does not follow back, and how not following anyone allows her to spend more time reading, replying and engaging constituent concerns.

…Early on I realized that for me to do this myself I had to be realistic about time constraints. Most members of Congress who tweet have staff help on their tweeting. In fact, many members have their staff actually do their tweets for them.

I took a different route. I decided I would do this myself. It would be me, and only me. Some weeks I tweet a lot, others not so much. But without fail I read every single tweet I receive. Ok, maybe I gloss over a few “form” tweets, but I sincerely make an effort to read all. So I get lots of opinions and thoughts from thousands of people. Every day. It truly is two way communication…

Read the entire post here.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

